FIFA reveals nominees for Men’s Best Player 2020

FIFA, the world’s governing body for football, has announced the name of the candidates shortlisted for the Best player of the Year 2020.

According to FIFA, the players were selected on the basis of their performance from July 20, 2019 to October 7, 2020. The 11 nominated players will be selected on the basis of votes cast by fans, sports journalists, national team captains and coaches. The best player will be announced on December 17 in Zurich, according to FIFA.

Last year, the FIFA World Player of the Year award was won by Argentina and Barcelona captain Lionel Messi.

FIFA Men’s Players Nominees

Thiago Alcântara (Spain / FC Bayern München / Liverpool FC)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal / Juventus FC)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München)

Sadio Mané (Senegal / Liverpool FC)

Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina / FC Barcelona)

Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)

Sergio Ramos (Spain / Real Madrid CF)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC )

Virgil van Dijk (Netherlands / Liverpool FC)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *